Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Little Angels

It's been yet another rainy day which put paid to the photo I was going to take. Never mind, there's always another day.

We're off out to my 'works' party where the meal and a drink is paid. Mrs BB is looking forward to seeing some friends there she hasn't seen for many years.

The blip photo is an original painting on my wall by Sue McDonagh who has a studio in Cowbridge, In the Vale, just outside Cardiff. I had it of Mrs BB a few years ago as a Christmas present. Many years ago Sue was a Police Officer who had to finish early due to illness and took up painting and has done it professionally for many years. I love her free flowing work, and have a couple of her paintings and even copied some when I was painting! (Sshh!!) Here's her story here .

She tells me she went into a school to watch the Christmas play where the youngs girls were dressed up as Angels. The one little girl started picking her nose! Despite this they were still angelic and it gave her the idea for the painting.

Inspiration can come from anywhere, anytime. It just didn't come to me today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.