Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Winter Wonderland

I apologise for my lack of inspiration yesterday but I'm sure if you clicked on the link you found Sue's story was more than inspiring.

I decided to make more of an effort today. A struggle as I'd have a few drinks at the party last night and got to sleep about 1am but woke up about 4am and couldn't get back to sleep! Mrs BB was up at 8am for her 10hr shift that started at 9am. I thoyght I'd have a lay in but my phone went off at 9.30am and I was on the road shortly afterwards.

Mrs BB enjoyed meeting up with her friends whom she worked for many years ago. They told the distressing story that their only daughter, 34 years had been living with them for two years, with her 3 and 1 year old childreb by different fathers. She was being abusive, threatening and demanding and on times, physical towards them. He's 68 and she's not far behind. They'd also been paying her fines and debts for a few years, as well as all her washing, cleaning, etc. She paid nothing. I think they realise what they need to do and I think it's coming to that stage. How nasty can someone be when trying to be helped? I just thought I'd mention it as they're lovely people and should be enjoying old age rather than being distressed. We will meet up with them again.

On another call I ended up in Cardiff, and after a visit to my parents, I headed for the centre of Cardiff to get some images of Winter Wonderland outside The City Hall. I like the reflections in the ice and the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.