Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rooftop Sunrise

Yesterday evening I could see a red sunset in the making and drove to the top of the mountain overlooking my village and watched the sun setting over the next valley, and blipped the photo I liked best.

Today, on looking out the bathroom window I saw a lovely red sunrise glow from the East. I quickly grabbed a camera from the dining room table and went up to my roof top balcony where I managed to capture it. It just goes to show that you don't have to go far from home for nature to present lovely subjects to capture.

As blipfoto have broadcast they will be shutting down to relaunch the site later on, I thought I'd post this photo a lot earlier than I normally do. I sort of hang on in case something else pops up - but sunrises and sunsets are hard to beat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.