Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Mountain Sunset View

I haven't had much to do today except drop some Christmas cards to people I know who live locally, and have a chat, if they were in. I was tasked with buying more wrapping paper, which I did, but forgot something else, so she who must be obeyed wasn't happy.

On the way home I could see a bit of red in the sky and had a hunch that it was going to develop into a nice sunset. As a result I drove through my village to the top of the mountain and waited. There wasn't much of a red sky over Caerphilly town centre but on the other side of the ridge towards Blackwood, the sky was a very nice Ruby Red. I took a few as it spread over a large area. The blip photo shows the villages of Cwmfelinfach and Ynysddu which are on the B4251 which runs from Risca towards Blackwood. Above them looks like a bit of low fog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.