Waiting for Steve

Got a call from my brother this morning. He said, "I just cut my hand deeply with an exacto knife." I said, "I'll be right there." I drove quickly and safely to his house and then to the Emergency Room. By then it was clear he needed immediate attention. I won't go into the gorey details. The doctors and staff have been taking care of him since we got here, about an hour and a half ago. He will be okay but it was good we got here quick. Phew!

Of course I had to use my new app to take this photo of my foot and a cart across from where I am sitting. Just heard he didn't cut an artery. Good news.

Update. Steve is home now and his lady Kai is with him. She is watching over him tonight and for the next few days. Steve lost a lot of blood and the doctor is concerned he might have a fall due to loss of blood. So Kai is watching out for him. He had a bunch of stitches on his hand and had just one very small bleeder that the gal fixed before sewing him up. We stopped at the hand surgeon's office on the way home and the doctor warned us about what could happen due to loss of blood. Steve got it right away and I know he will take good care of himself. I picked up his medicatons and Arvin and I are taking dinner over to his house in about half an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.