A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Cycle in the Rain

As always, I am wanting to get more fit in order to run a marathon but also to do a sponsored trek through some exotic country for a charity. One of my friends is off to Madagascar to do a biology preservation thing and I will admit, I am incredibly jealous.

Today, I decide to go for a ride despite the pouring rain and it is the most fun I have had on my bike in a long time. By the end of the ride I was drenched and covered in mud and scratches but it was awesome. I don't know why, but I love mud and getting muddy (clearly I was a tomboy when I was a child).

Spent the rest of my day scrapbooking, reading and Skyping with Rory, which is always a good way to spend time :) going to visit some family who live in Italy tomorrow which should be good :D

Go and get muddy,
LaughterLover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.