Mono-Monday: Mobile

We were quite mobile today.  While my entire life is a vacation, my husband still works and sometimes I just have to get him away for a few days to decompress. After an easy 2 1/2 hour, non-stop flight from DC. we arrived in Margaritaville, Republic of Conch (aka Key West, Florida.)  

We watched a spectacular sunset from Mallory Square which was followed by a delicious Cuban Dinner.  Key West is only 90 miles from Havana and it seems that the possibility of US citizens easily visiting there is in the not too distant future. I can’t wait. 

I wasn’t sure if I was going to participate in Mono-Monday, after shooting the sunset, but this Pelican who is very nicely showing off his mobility won me over when he came up so well in B&W.  I have added a sunset shot in the extras. 


Thanks to Skeena who is hosting Mono-Monday for December. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.