Journey Through Time

By Sue

Christmas Tree

This tree is prettier in person.  The flat flash doesn't help it any.  I have some back blips that will fill in a couple of the missing days I have lately.  The weather has been dismal, including a tornado that was about 10 miles to the north of us in Battle Ground.  That even made one of the national news stations.  Lots and lots of rain, flooding, land slides and such like that.  We did make it to Corvallis to help celebrate my stepmom's 82nd birthday.  And now we have to work hard to get Christmas organized.  The tree is done.  I still have a bit of decorating to do.  The cards are done and will be on their way tomorrow I think.  I am taking my aunt out for the day tomorrow shopping and trying to get done whatever errands she has on her list.  I'm to be there at 9 a.m. so wish me luck.  I'm terrible about hitting the deck early and for me, being somewhere by 9 in the morning is early.  

So...that's all I know for now.  Take care.  Busy time of year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.