"The Dylan"

This evening the sun appears to be setting behind The Dylan; the name given by its developers to a new apartment building  being built on the Grey Lynn ridge along Great North Road.

Resting and reading takes up most of the day. Did go out and do a couple of things, but there was no opportunity to use the Nikon, which was in my pocket. To ensure I had at least one photograph for the day, despite the grey skies and the lack of anything interesting happening over at Coxs Bay, I took a photo of the bay at low tide from our apartment deck.

S is out at her Poetry Group meeting, so I had my dinner by myself on the deck and watched the sun go down. Had my camera all ready to use when something appealed, as this did. The big block with the crane beside it is The Dylan. More blocks are under way or being planned. 

Daughter J came just after I had finished eating and was enjoying the last of my glass of Aussie Shiraz. So I fed and wined her. Now S is home and she can have the last of both. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.