Tiny Tuesday - "Christmas": Decorated Pine Cone

Just a quick blip today as we've been rather busy.

This is a decorated pine cone (not a Dr Who alien as you may have thought from the thumbnail!).

The decoration was in the local garden centre where we went shopping today - which (of course) had a Christmas display.  I didn't feel that I could use my SLR and set up a tripod in the shop(!) so this is just taken with my smartphone with my extra clip-on macro lens (see here). Focus stacking was therefore out of the question.

The extra shows an overview of the Christmas grotto area (rather OTT I think!), again taken with the smartphone but this time using the fisheye lens.

Many thanks to Walking Wombat for looking after Tiny Tuesday yet again  : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.