pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Swan Lane, Norwich

I didn't have to walk the dogs this morning as Daniel is home from Uni for the holidays, so not such a rush for me. Poor Henry left the house at 7.20 & as he closed the door behind him, I heard him say 'ooh, it's still dark'....

I got in at 8.40 after the usual traffic hold ups and had a productive day. I decided to try and drink water all day to ward off my daily headache. It certainly felt better than yesterday anyway. I allowed myself a coffee at 11 but apart from that it was just water.

At lunch time I did a bit more Christmas shopping. The shops are busy and sales are starting. I had a brief look at some very tacky Christmas jumpers, but think I'll look again when I have more time; maybe just for something with a bit of sparkle!

Home a bit later than usual to try and catch up a bit, or maybe get ahead as a Christmas break looms, and the boys were already cooking dinner. Henry cooked & Dan washed up. So I clearly have done something right!

My head isn't clear but it's loads better than it was last night. I finished my Christmas cards. There are quite a few addresses I don't have - to people who I used to hand deliver to. So sorry if you haven't received a card from me. I now need to buy a further 20 stamps.

My picture today is Swan Lane, and I don't have any facts, other than it is a quaint, pretty lane full of jewellery shops, very close to my office. Every time I walk down here I want to take a photo of it; so today I did! Pretty isn't it? And full of character & stories to tell I'm sure.

No more time to do anything this evening. But I'm enjoying a programme on BBC 2 about Christmas through the decades. Then bed and a good book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.