pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Colourful but all mixed up.

Is that me or my Rubik's cube I wonder. This has been sitting on my dressing table, completed, for many months, maybe even a year or more. It used to sit on my desk in Cambridge and passers by my desk would mix it up. Then I'd do it again. Then someone would mix it up - and so on. If I was stressed i'd mix it up myself & do it again. The satisfaction was in being able to complete it.

But much time has passed and I know I can't remember all the moves to complete it any more. Tonight when I got in from work, it shouted at me to be mixed up. Bravely, I've mixed it - not knowing when it will ever be completed again - if ever!

A busy day and now I have a headache. I rushed home to get Henry out to a Christmas party at scouts. I mustn't forget to go and collect him. Just time for the blip....& perhaps a few goes at the cube.

An early night beckons again I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.