pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Mince Pie Time

Those who know me, know I don't really do kitchens, other than when forced (ie to feed the family, on occasions!) But once (or twice) a year I make these orange mince pies. A recipe that came from my lovely friend Karen many years ago & I've made ever since.

I got home from work today at 6. Henry had cooked dinner, Daniel was on washing up duties. At 7 dinner was over and I started in the kitchen, accompanied by The Archers, Front Row, the 15 minute play and then a thing about Syria....after a while I switched to Radio 2. The mince pies were all done by 9 & I've just sat down. I'll take this batch in to work tomorrow - & will make more on Saturday to take to Cambridge for the Gibbs family Christmas gathering. They are Jon's dad John's favourite, so I always make them - hence twice this year!

Been a better day today. One day closer to a bit of time off. Just one more week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.