Christmas lights in Cromer

I managed an early morning and was at work by 7.45. Got through loads but still ended the day with more outstanding than I had at the beginning! Two steps forward and all that! Sent lunchtime in the Sue Ryder vintage charity shop where I bought 2 vinyl albums. One was a 10cc record I don't have, and a very special original soundtrack of The Sound of Music. For just £1. One of my favourite films worth at least £2. I must check the Christmas Radio Times to see when it's on!

Left at 4 and home by 5. Had a pizza with Henry, as Jon headed in to Norwich for a curry with work colleagues. Made some orange mince pies for Mollie to take in to work tomorrow then went to pick her up from work at 9pm.

Jon is home now, and had a nice evening in a curry house. I'm thinking I must be getting old because Friday night used to be exciting. Now I just want an early night!

Roll on weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.