It's a wrap!

Dear Diary,

Well, finally, all the wrapping is done!  This is just a small part of it.  I just put on a nice Christmas music station and wrapped away.  Emerson was a great help tugging on the ribbons and pouncing on the tissue paper.  I really think his new diet and medicine are helping his kidney function.  That would be the best Christmas present I could have.

Our rather mild weather continues but I'm not exactly sure what the temperature is as I knocked off the thermometer on the back porch the other day putting up the Bird's and Squirrel's Christmas tree!  Which brings me to my last Christmas chore...making the edible ornaments for the tree.  I can never forget my furred and feather friends!

Our hearts grow tender with childhood memories and love of kindred, and we are better throughout the year for having, in spirit, become a child again at Christmas-time. ~Laura Ingalls Wilder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.