WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Market bargain

Two big bunches of roses for 5 euros; I just couldn't resist the mass of festive colour. I thought they'd be good blip fodder over the next few days, but they are opening up so rapidly that I thought I'd better blip them early in their brief lifecycle. One for my rose series.

Today's task: trying to tease out what a client actually wants from a vague description that turned out to bear little resemblance to what was actually required. Still, that's what they pay me for! Light relief: I made some sourdough Chelsea buns filled with mincemeat. They are a little bit stodgy and not all that photogenic,  so I will just have to make some more in order to perfect the recipe.

There's a new post over at Blip Central with some numbers! It's great to get such regular communications. So this rose is dedicated to the Fab Four in appreciation of their hard work.

Edit: and it's the first anniversary of the Great Blip Change, from grey to white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.