WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Order and chaos

Getting my blip in early before the great Blip switchover! Speaking of switchovers, the website upgrade we did over the weekend turned out to be worse than I thought. Someone somewhere screwed up (I was prepared to blame myself, but having examined the evidence, now I'm not). I spent virtually all day yesterday at my desk, meticulously combing through records trying to work out what had been changed where, and copying missing data from old to new. Worst upgrade ever! Hence no blip. But I hope that the worst is over now -- only a few more glitches to sort out. And the site is faster, which was the aim of the exercise after all.

I was ready for a good night's sleep. But at 1 a.m. Mystère burst in, loudly proclaiming that he had caught a mouse. I don't know how he managed to make so much racket with his mouth full. I wasn't prepared to chase him around trying to take it off him, so I just left him to it, hoping it was as dead as it looked (very). Hours later, maybe 5 a.m., there was a plouf on the bed. A very wet cat had just landed. On further investigation, he was not only wet but absolutely plastered in mud, some of which ended up on the bedclothes while he washed off the rest. Obviously an exciting night. He seems very tired today ...

I know I've blipped this pylon before, but I just can't resist it in the late afternoon, when the setting sun catches it. Besides, P is for Pylon, so I'm back on track. I decided to give mono a try this time.

We're finally off to see Mr Turner tonight! See you on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.