But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Yet Another Fungus . . . . .

. . . .  on yet another tree stump.

I thought that I may have overdone things yesterday but, having consumed every imaginable analgesic before going to bed, I managed a good sleep for the first time for several weeks and woke up able to stand without any means of artificial support.

After breakfast, I managed to stagger around the Country Park on my hiking poles with Merlin and Mrs TD today. We always park the car by this tree stump and it now has its very own fungal culture. Not being able to remember (or recognise) what the tree used to be, it is not worth trying to identify the toadstool; I have a large backlog of nameless specimens already in the queue. Oddly, the main head on this one likes to be on its side

From there, it was a celebratory lunch out, a visit to the flat furniture emporium for a Christmas tree (sold out) and finally, the super-market. I was tired after that lot, but not unduly so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.