Capital adventures

By marchmont

Another Wednesday, another choir

A bit blurry as I wanted to zoom in on the tenor shielding his eyes.  A weel kent face.  My friend and ex Minister from St Andrew's, Inverurie, Iain T. for years now he's been one of the hospital chaplains in Edinburgh and tonight he was singing in the NHS Lothian Clic Sargeant choir.  5 of our choir were singing too.  And what a grand evening it was. Brass, Gaelic children's choir, a soloist, clarsach and some beautiful singing from the 100+ choir.  They only get 12 weeks practice.  A wee bit long but I got a lift home.

The rest of the day went well, although even more of my team were off.  I was relief receptionist and got back some hours from cancelled meetings.  Got quite a few folders cleared out pending the 'migration'.  

It is so mild, 13 degrees today and mid December! And so this is Christmas!

Came home to find more parcels from Amazon and Molly back in her box.

Other things I heard today, I'm on the College Board and James Naughtie's last morning on 'Today'.  6 am will never be the same again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.