Noro (corrected by MrsB)

Usual day, but I got the tractor out to try some different kidney stone shaking, this time moving logs. Sadly didn't get up enough steam to shake, rattle and roll.

In the evening Mr&MrsB came round to celebrate Angies's birthday with the leftovers from yesterday. MrsB had popped around early Monday with a car load of presents.

Just before they arrived, Angie felt rather unwell. She had prepared the banquet but could not sit down with us. I had no idea what was going on. MrsB being in the profession quickly identified the likely cause - the dreaded Norovirus. If Angie had been commuting yesterday, could have guessed the source but she hasn't been anywhere for days. A mystery ... just have been one of those visiting bugs yesterday.!  

Turned out to be a really viscious attack. I won't go in to detail but it was the full Monty. Angie has what one hear calls a "Saumagen" ; can eat loads and anything without any problems. It's also a regional dish from the Rhineland Palatinate - pigs stomach - which explains it better! In some 25 years I have known her, I have never witnessed her being knocked over like this.

Well the B's had to struggle with my companionship for a while before the party ended somewhat early. Sorry about that Mr&MrsB.

The Blip is of the front door taken as I returned from putting out the rubbish bin, after the Bs left, for tomorrows collection. Above the door my only contribution to Christmas decoration/lighting - a single candle.

(My thanks to MrsB for pointing out my various original spelling mistakes - Nova/Nove/Novi/Novo/Novu - Correct is Norovirus she tells me)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.