A Bunny is not just for Easter

Ended the day at the Quays. There is a festival of light there at the moment - three "art installations". In the Media City Plaza a scaffold maze, with a light show flashing across the canvas covering. In the green park large blow up rabbits, which according to the board are all about the contradictions inherent in the rabbit in our culture (!!!!!!). And in the Lowry Plaza digital flashing light sticks. They are all OK but .......

There are two problems with this. First of all is me - I find the explanations for the art funny (I love the pretentiousness), but I don't think they are meant to be. 

I mean, big blow up bunnies ....... ! 

And secondly, any light installation would have to be spectacular to out compete the light show provided by all the buildings and bridges. These fail on that count completely.

As perhaps illustrated in the blip - spot two illuminated bunnies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.