The Basket Brigade.....

........Up early today to travel to the Gold Coast with a mate to join in the Basket Brigade...no not the Basket Cases...the Brigade.
Packing 500 bags with food then to drive around delivering them to those that were really happy to receive a bit of extra Christmas cheer....thank goodness there were a lot of volunteers....thats a lot of baskets. 
The drive took us to places that we would never normally go to.....and every bag we delivered seemed to be on the top floor of some building.

Today I realised something though...I realise it every time I spend in crowds of people.......I don't like it. I was really happy that I had my little camera with me.......I removed myself from the maddening crowd in intervals and searched out things to shoot.....the sausage sizzle guy was rather cute in his frilly apron but I reckon these 4 stole the show......two completely different stories.....actually 3.
Really tired when I got home ........and now its late again.

“And the Grinch, with his Grinch-feet ice cold in the snow, 
stood puzzling and puzzling, how could it be so? It came without ribbons. It came without tags. It came without packages, boxes or bags. And he puzzled and puzzled 'till his puzzler was sore. Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn't before. What if Christmas, he thought, doesn't come from a store. What if Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more.” 
― 
Dr. Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.