FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Cheesy Christmassy Things

Rudolph ears, a polar bear, elves, a super sized Santa hat, a turkey, antlers, Christmas parcels and a 'cheese' hat extravaganza made for a vibrant selection of cheesy hat creations at my friend Jackie's annual Christmas party.

A few glasses of bubbles, aviation chatter, fun with William the excitable puppy and the joy of laughter with friends made for some much needed festive cheer.

The party followed a lovely afternoon catching up with my pal James the wildlife warden and two of my great pals from the Castle; the lovely Ali and my bestie Mark. James was sad after one of the black swan cygnets had died in the night so I cheered him up with hot chocolate.

Mark, Ali and I wondered around the Christmas market and I had a good ol' chinwag with my friend Wendy working on one of the stalls then I bumped into Louise the Castle Florist which was a lovely surprise.

I bought myself a new watch bracelet with an Art Deco design and then a RSPB membership for my mum. Before I left I said hello to Chestnut the reindeer and Dougal the snowy owl, both looking as gorgeous as ever.

In all a day full of friendship and festive cheer after a long week.

Photo: Carousel at the Christmas market

Extra photo is my friend's 'cheesy' hat creation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.