LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Laces...

My new laces in my Converse! I think they look pretty cool! When I go back to NYC I am going on a mission to find laces like these and I'm going to buy 10 pairs!

I've come to a decision. Today is my last day as a smoker. Tomorrow I shall get out of bed and not smoke. Since I saw this I've been thinking about it. I've done it before, I've failed before several times but I am going to try again. I'm telling you lot so that I'm less inclined to fail.

I've smoked for a lot of years. I don't want to even think about counting up the money I've wasted. However, I am going to count up the money I'm going to save and I'm going to stash it in my savings account for my trip.

I'm not a party girl. I'm sociable and anti-social in equal ish measure but I made a decision that I want to mark my big birthday in April but I certainly don't want to have a party! I am going to go back to NYC for my birthday. I went there for my 30th with my Mum and we had a lovely time. This time, as much as I love my friends, I'm going on my own. A solo adventure by myself and I can't wait.

So I'm going to save my fag money, I'm going to stay in a nice hotel and I'm going to sightsee and shop and drink wine and have dinner and watch the world go by while I please myself. I don't want to please anyone else, I don't want to visit places other people want to visit, I want to visit the places I want to visit. If I want to eat a mountain of pancakes with bacon and maple syrup then go and sit in Central Park in the sunshine and people watch then that's exactly what I'm going to do. I'm going to watch the steam coming out of the manhole covers and take photos of yellow cabs. I'm going to walk over the Brooklyn Bridge and visit the Flat Iron Building. I'm go up the Empire State Building and loiter in Grand Central Station. And I'm going to spend the next eight months planning and writing lists!

Just me and my camera! I shall celebrate my 40th birthday in style because I've not wasted a ridiculous amount of money on killing myself!

Wish me luck?! x

Thank you for stopping by yesterday and for all your lovely comments... the postcards made the spotlight! It's been so much fun helping to set this up and now we've all swapped addresses and started sending random nonsense postcards! It's not too late to join in if you want to play too! Just shout!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.