Seriously...

Our show is rubbish without us! Sorry to the regulars who tune in, alas Cam is on holiday at the moment and unfortunately I'm still coughing shit up. I went to work this morning with that whole grin and bear it attitude, not to be defeated but sadly that's exactly what happened.

I spent the morning freezing and snivelling, fortunately my roomies weren't in so didn't have to look at me or indeed listen. This bug/flu/virus has properly floored me and I'm bored with it now. I've not felt normal since last Friday and I'm unimpressed now but I guess I'm stuck with it till it decides to bugger off. I came home at lunchtime and spent the afternoon in bed which in usual circumstances would be quite decadent, sadly not today. *sigh*

I'm gutted not to have made the show tonight but when I called to say that I wasn't going to make it, the boss was so lovely and said that my health was more important. Bless him... I think he just wanted to save you all from my really bad impression of Mariella Frostrup. Be grateful.

I hope you'll all tune in next week when I'm back on form and will be able to play something from these CDs which found their way through my letterbox in the form of random nonsense post. Thank you! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.