LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Stamps...

Are not cheap! I queued for an age in the Post Office at lunchtime. I know they're trying to be helpful, but it really pisses me off that they have a member of staff wandering up the queue asking people what they are there for when there are only three people serving yet have 10 counters - do they ever use all 10? and the queue is out the door. Erm... I'm here to buy stamps funnily enough. Oh she said and wandered off to the next person. *rolls eyes*

Everyone is mentioning the weather today, I'm no exception. It's JULY and it's pissed down all day long. I want some sunshine. Actually, I could live without sunshine if it were dry. Then I feel bad when I see all the storms going on elsewhere and think actually we've got it pretty lucky.

So I'm going to wander home in the rain and then I'm going to make myself get over my mental block and take my lazy ass to the swimming pool. If I report back later that I didn't go then you can come round and slap me very hard.

EDIT: I went to the gym and swam 50 lengths in half an hour... I do believe I kicked my mental block's ass! Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.