Sunshine & Shadows

My first walk up the hill on the field footpath since the beginning of November.  The fungi have all disappeared and the path much muddier (why I've been avoiding it really).  I dropped some food items off at the Methodist chapel - some from our cupboard and some more from our raffle prize hamper.  The chapel is next to the footpath so my choice of route was an obvious one and it was lovely to be out in the sun.  I was a little late setting off as Jeannette, one of mum's carers from Safe-hands (which has now closed down) called enroute to her next care appointment. It was lovely to see her again and we are so pleased to have caught up with them, apparently they were taken on by another care company so they didn't end up out of work as we feared.

Ann drove herself to church and then returned back very tired - I think she still needs to listen to what her body is telling her.

Merv called in this afternoon and it was good to see him.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.