Huddersfield Station - waiting for the connection

On my way back from Manchester late yesterday afternoon I got the timing wrong and ended up with a long wait for my connecting train.  Usually at around 5pm the platform is absolutely packed with workers going home.  I think they must have all been in Manchester walking down Market Street and blocking my route as I struggled to walk in the opposite direction.  I never did find what I wanted and gave up in the end.  Six of us from the Hot-bed printmaking course met up for lunch, which was really nice.  (Well, the meeting up was rather than the lunch.)  For some reason I didn't think to get my camera out until I was on my own on the station, by which time I was never going to get a decent picture.  This seems to be happening to me more and more of late.  I'm not sure whether the threatened demise of Blipfoto is contributing to it or not or whether I'm just not needing to record life events in the same way at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.