Baby blanket

Mum-in-law and I made this blanket yesterday (and I finished it today) for my new nephew, in England. It's been a labour of love and we're really happy with it. Mr B cut out the nose and designed the gum leaves for me; so it's really been a family affair!

Aside from sewing, we went to church early in the morning and then watched our super-talented Little Miss in a Nativity play. She played Mary, and while it wasn't the main part, she stole the show with her beautiful singing and serene presence. She even carried a real, six-week-old baby boy throughout! She admitted her arms were killing her by the end. The baby was an angel. We are so proud of her; words can't explain! I had tears in my eyes and am just so impressed with how she's overcoming her natural shyness to be the best that she can be. Go, Little Miss!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.