Baby #2!

There's another chick in the pigeons' nest. There appear to be at least two, but they're such a tangle of down and beaks that it's impossible to say from a distance.

Mum and Dad are being very attentive and the family is doing well.

Along from them, we spotted a larger nest; home for some blackbirds. I have no idea if they have chicks yet, but the frantic flying to and fro by the parents suggests that they might. It's quite the nursery in there.

I've had an okay day today, but am really tired. I think an early night might be order for me tonight, so that I'll be a nice person tomorrow!

I took Cousteau for a walk at the Wetlands this morning when it was a little cooler; it was great to let him off lead, even if I was watching very closely for snakes, of course.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.