Coffee Experiment...

Over the last couple of months I've started thinking about a few of my micro transations. I don't tend to carry cash around mainly because most cash machines force you to carry minimum of £10. I like the fact that I can only use what I need via my debit card and use it for as small transations as I can get away with.

The new cycle2work bike is being paid for through my wages so I'm going to be down a wee bit each month for the next twelve. I worked out how to balance it. I used to buy a coffee from across the road most mornings and you never realize that these wee transactions build up. If I stop buying that coffee every morning, that is paying for my bike.

Today I bought a wee one cup thermos and tomorrow, I'm making the coffee at home and taking it to work on the bike. I make better coffee than Nero anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.