Rhythmic Diagnosis...

I think my bike might have arthritis...

It developed a creaking the other week. A rather unearthly creaking at the time which under pedal strain seemed to be frame related.

This creaking gradually disappeared for a couple of weeks but suddenly re-appeared last night and this morning. The reason? The reason, I suspect is moisture. It had rained last night so the bike got a bit wet enroute to cinema (Man of Steel, very good, brilliant Krypton scenes).

This morning, the creaking persisted but gradually eased until by the time I rolled back into my street tonight, it has once again all but disappeared again.

Whilst on the way in this morning, I was listening to it and trying to match it to pedal strokes. It sounds like it didn't quite match pedal turns and the timing and rhythm of it in relation to the pedal turns and at different gears suggests I may be looking at stripping the wheel.

That'll be a weekend task so hopefully the weather keeps up okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.