Curiosity killed...

...the legs!

Does anyone else get that where you mind says 'Nah.' Your heart says 'Nope', your body having been dragged through stupid wind in the morning is saying 'Get knotted.' but there's your curiosity and lack of any real hurry at the back of your mind saying, 'Hmm, go-oan, ye know ye wantae...'

So onward I headed along out of Crammond along the N76 more closely than I'd ever been before. Not an unpleasant route by any means, but certainly more bumpy than my bike is really designed and used to.

I also got to do my good deed for the day and help some hopelessly lost tourists out of the Dalmeny Estate and back in the general direction of Craigie Hill Farm where they were headed. There's a sign on the gate at the start of the Dalmeny Estate from Crammond Brig warning of SatNav errors and explaining how to get to the farm. I guess it happens quite a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.