Cap'n Orange...

I found myself on the same route home as Cap'n Orange tonight and as he passed me, I kept up with him.......... for about 5 metres, then he was just a blip on the horizon and I'm sure he used som sort of teleportation device to get half way up that hill before I got round the corner.

Not surprising really if we run the stats. His bike was probably a whole heap lighter and with skinny road tyres as opposed to my thick puncture resistant numbers. He was kitted out in his usual skin tight orange lycra, I had my threadbare hoodie hanging aff me and my Asda george shorts where the arse is starting to fall oot them. He was carrying maximum, an under saddle puncture kit, I was carrying a rack, pannier filled with friday civvies, an empty coffee flask, a red pritt stick and a kilo of porridge oats.

I actually made very good time in a last gasp to the weeks cyclo-commute.

---------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture
Ewan made mention the other week that he doesn't get mail at all which is probably pretty true outside of birthdays. I thought I'd send him a postcard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.