A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Aurora.

Apparently the Aurora Borealis was widely seen last night in the UK. Sadly not by me but there was another great sunrise.

I saw this first from the bedroom window and when I went downstairs for my camera  took this shot taking in my hanging wooden nativity bought at Hameln (Hamlin) Weinachtsmarkt some years ago.

Hadn't really planned it would be my blip as I was hoping for some shots from Harlow Carr where we were meeting friends Ron and Ian for a coffee before they returned to the north east.

Lovely to catch up with them before Christmas, but by the time we had had coffee it was pouring with rain.

I managed a snap of the bauble hung trees that inspired me to bedeck mine over the last three years. The extra shows them hung with silver baubles and gold stars. The stars are new this year and as ever I think they look great but as they are taken through the window I felt there was too much reflection to use as a blip. See extra.

Did a bit more shopping on the way home and won a box of toffees with my Co- op swipe card. That will be good for the teeth then!

I thought today was the winter solstice but apparently that is tomorrow. Can't start celebrating the lighter nights yet then!

*PLEASE READ THE BLIP POST https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2125626095045707122
PLEASE CONSIDER PLEDGING OR WE WILL LOSE BLIP*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.