A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Merry Chocmas!

Got all (most) of our shopping done this morning without much fuss. Didn't seem too busy. Just a few things to collect now on Friday morning.

I would normally go to Pilates on a Wednesday afternoon but there isn't one now till mid January and I have already missed two weeks, but Caron, our teacher, is a lady of many talents and makes wonderful chocolates as well as jams, marmalades and chutneys.

I arranged for someone to collect some chocolate for me last week whilst I was away and here you see some of it! You can't have Christmas without chocolate and this looks amazing.
I'll need those classes after Christmas when we've eaten this.

This afternoon I've made soup and changed the beds.
I got a new iron this morning too so I'm having fun trying that out!
It's getting nearer and bit by bit we get nearer to being ready, I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.