Ricky's Card

On entering Tesco's this morning loud music could be heard. I expected Christmas carols, but what was playing was "I'll be coming round the mountains when I come".  The last time I can remember that song was when I sang it solo in a school concert  -  I had borrowed my boyfriend's Scout hat so I looked more like cowgirl!  It was a charity worker playing a keyboard - by the time I left he had gotten round to "Jingle bells, jingle bells" - much more Christmasy I thought and gave him a couple of euros I just happened to have in my purse!  When I asked him why "Coming round the mountains" he said that was Father Christmas acoming!  When I got home I found this Christmas card amongst my post. It is from Ricky my Postie. I just had to be my blip on account of the wording. Don't you think it fits the Postie's job perfectly?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.