Lunch in the Picture House

Delightful lunch with Pam in the Picture House. This is the old Picture House, Montrose, which has been turned into a Pub/Restaurant - and a very good place to eat in it is. Pam chose a traditional steak, and I chose to have only soup.  There was only one available - Mediterranean -  which was too spicy for me so the Chef added cream to it, and provided a jug of cream for me in case it was still too spicy. How's that for good service! Of course,we were too busy blethering for me to remember to blip, but I did remember as we left, and took a shot of the Christmas Tree.  As usual when we lunch together we are the last to leave - hence no lunchers in the background. This guy got in there by accident - he looks a bit puzzled about something!  We had about ten minutes snow/sleet this morning but it came to nothing. Have a nice evening, everyone:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.