Old Shipley

Thanks for all the good wishes. It's been another 15 hour day at the office but the update has gone probably better than I could have hoped for. There was no real problem with the update itself but in the process of testing we uncovered some strange anomalies with the numbers being reported, which has taken pretty much all day to understand and fix. It seems that we've had some long-standing minor bugs with deletions that have only just made themselves noticed! The best news is that some optimisations I've put in place have made a significant difference to performance - which means I will now sleep a little more peacefully during the course of the Olympics!

For the last two days my blip hunting territory has been reduced to a narrow strip of canal within a few hundred yards radius of the office. I will play further with yesterday's idea because I think the shot could be improved with the aid of a benevolent duck. It needed a ripple or two to break the perfect antireflection! Today I decided to play in a different way. I couldn't help notice that the clouds in the distance resembled smoke from the chimneys, so I've added to the historic feel with a bit of sepia.

I'm feeling my age a bit tonight. I'm really getting too old for this lark. It's too intense and stressful. I've only been able to catch up with a couple of people here all day. All I can say is thanks again for your continuing support. I hope to be able to start making a few amends tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.