Sixth Avenue Skyscrapers

A cloudy day with intermittent rain.  An important errand in the morning, then I missed two museums--one closed today (I hadn't checked its times), and MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) was more crowded than I'd ever seen it (at 15:30, to be sure)--I would have waited 15 minutes just to get my free ticket with my corporate membership (a hangover from my time at Deutsche Bank years ago).  So I passed that up too.  This is a view not far from MoMA, looking south at 50th Street.  The proper name for the thoroughfare is Avenue of the Americas, but New Yorkers rarely call it that :)

BTW, this image is a less-than-perfect merge from two horizontals. There are still minor remnants of the original curves at the top of the right-hand buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.