Rainy Tuesday

Cousteau, Bosco and I have been holed up inside all day so far. It's horribly rainy outside and we're nice and warm in the living room.

I've been tidying up a bit, but am finding the whole motivation thing a bit difficult today. I look at the cat and the dog, curled up and comfy on their beds and I just want to do the same!

I've got to get out of this hibernation phase and into an energetic one. It's just so darned cold!

Right, whining over. I'm going to grab the vacuum cleaner and swing that around the house. That should warm me up. Then Cousteau and I are going to head out for a wet walk.

Time to get moving.

Laters.

Edit: Ended up:-
- Vacuuming through
- Tidying lounge and kitchen
- Walking the dog for 45 mins in the rain
- Baking vanilla cupcakes with caramel icing
- Watching Masterchef

Not so lazy after all. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.