Check me out!

A beautiful day beginning with a lovely sunrise from the office, then the heron paid a visit to the other side of the lake from the office.  

At lunchtime I walked to the bird hide, but the grass was too wet after all that rain to walk across to get to said bird hide!  I walked back and round!  

On the way I saw swans, ducks and one of these birds.  I'm really not sure what it is, but what a beauty (they normally swim and dive so fast I can't capture them...  More shots in flickr :)

YAY!  I have now finished working until 29th December and all my shopping is done too :)  Just a couple of presents to wrap and I'm all done!   Planning a well deserved lie in in the morning (anything's better than 5.30am) :)

Tomorrow I'm going to church to help to make the Christingles late morning and then back later to give them out during the Christingle service :)

Mega apologies for my complete lack of commenting, its been a very busy week.

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.