What a great Christmas present!

Yesterday I wrote; “There is no snow at all and unless a miracle happens I am going to experience my first green Christmas in 35 years of living in Sweden.”
Christmas is obviously the time for miracles because as we went to bed last night Jan glanced out into the night and saw snow falling. Not just minor snow, but lots of really big flakes pouring out of the sky.
A moment later there was a flash of lightening and a huge peal of thunder that seemed to go on for a whole minute - very unusual for winter and indicative of a powerful cold front.
We watched for a while and then carried on to bed.
In the morning we opened the curtains onto a white world. After about an hour the sun came up and I took this picture.
Later we took a long walk in the snow and sun and I took a lot of pictures. My blip choice was between the garden view (here) and a detail, which you can see in the extra photo. Take a look at Janhar's lovely blip from the walk.
Snow - What a great Christmas present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.