Some Hotel Place

Where did the day go? There were presents to wrap and deliver and a call in to see the old maw. And before I knew it, it was time to head off for a posh meal with posh friends of a friend. Gotta say, ex-pats are curious people though. They seem to get stuck in some cultural place forever between floors. Forever 1954. They seem to lose self awareness and the ability (or need?) to be self monitoring. Or maybe it was just these ones. And I really wanted a starter - but despite their entreaties that I have one while they watched, I decided to forego the pleasure and started instead to think of a pint and a dram in a comfy pub with cheery pals.
And before long that was exactly where we were.


Oh, and I did my blipfoto pledge. That'll save us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.