No Christmas Spirit!

This is one of my Beautiful presents from my Baby boy, burning a beautiful smelly wax. Love it.

What a day. Im not supposed to talk about work but I need to get it off my chest. (and will delete it in a few days!)

I worked hard in the morning. An emotional session but ended well. I then rushed to squeeze another one in so that a regular I have got to see their child as close to Christmas as possible. I worked through my lunch break knowing I wouldn't get paid for my lunch  half hour, to make sure I got there in time, but the M25 then the A3 had other ideas so I ended up 20 minutes late. The mother who was waiting said "good evening" as I arrived in a sarcastic comment (it was 2.30pm). When I tried to explain I was stuck in traffic, she told me I should have left earlier and proceeded to ignore me when I tried to explain. I dont normally get cross but I was bloody seathing!!!!! And wondered why I had bothered. I love my job and will go above and beyond to make things better so get particularly upset when confronted with comments like that. I hasten to add I shall be having Tuesday and Friday afternoons free in January now!!!! Someone else can have her!!!!!

Came home totally shattered, desperate for some time off. The count down is on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.