Wish List

This morning I woke up at 430 so I decided to get up and go shopping!  As you do!  I needed a few food items to take to my sister's for Christmas day and decided I'd beat the crowds and head to Reading to the Tesco which is open 24hrs.  I was there just before 6 and certainly wasn't the only one with the same idea!  

Once home again, I packed the car with all the presents and headed to my sister's place, about 45 min away.  This was the pre-Christmas visit.  I plan to go on Christmas day and stay a couple of days, but I've learned in the past that it makes Christmas morning less stressful if I take most things over ahead of time.  

On the way over, I stopped at Aldermaston and took Dolly for a quick walk along the canal.  As you can see it was a beautiful sunny day, but we had a LOT of rain yesterday and when it gets that wet it's challenging to find a place to walk her without her getting knee-deep in mud.  Since she only went to the groomers yesterday, I would like her to stay somewhat nice looking for a few days at least!  Even with the gravel footpath along the canal, we still had to jump over a few large puddles!

I think I've mentioned a few times how much I love narrowboats and have a little dream of living on one!  These particular boats are moored for the winter but are normally 'holiday rentals' for trips along the canal.  But there were a few further up which are for sale.  I wonder if one would fit into my Christmas stocking?  Maybe I should try to put one on my Amazon Wish List!  Just sayin'!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.