T in the park

First, thank you soooo much to everyone who popped past and commented, rated or gave a favourite for yesterdays picture. I was really happy when i took the shot especially as I managed to capture a good shot using the little 'backup camera'.

Having it instead of the big camera forced me to think more about framing, using my feet to physically walk backwards to get more into the shot, so I'm doubly pleased by peoples comments and it making the spotlight page. Thats twice in a week!

Todays shot isn't as good, but it's a shot I wanted to take to show a before and after shot of T in the park camping. I took a shot last year which showed the aftermath, all the mess thats left by people who trash their tents or use them as rubbish bins/toilets, so today I drove past and captured it before any campers.

If you are going to T in the park this weekend, you are definitely going to get wet. If you are camping, you are going to get wet. You are also going to get very very muddy as the site is already soaking wet and muddy, so the first couple of hundred people to set foot on the grass are going to churn it up.

Spoke to a local walking her dog as I was taking this shot, who told me they are apparently talking about this being the last year at Balado, and it moving to Errol. I hope to hell they dont as thats too close to home for my liking!

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.