A Play with Pink

The day started overcast and cool but warmed up a little. My youngest son pick me up at 10am to go and do some big item shopping for my holiday home in Akaroa. I thought we would be out for a couple of hours. We got home just before 7pm. I was just too tired to put my blip up then.  

We had a successful shopping spree. I brought a microwave at a good price. It had been half price and my son noticed on line that the price was another $40 off so asked them why this was. They honored the price. 

My son likes to shop and look at things he manged to get the things he wanted. In the end we bought a TV at a shop my son was surprised would do such a good price. With the TV we found out only two brands had the built in satellite dish connection which I needed for Akaroa as the reception is hard to get because of all the hills. 

We had a wonderful day looking at shops all over Christchurch. It was lovely having lunch out after not being able to go out for so long. I even had the breeze blowing in my hair ..we were going to drive over to another shop and I said the wheelchair would easily get there without looking for a car park. My son decided he needed some exercise so began jogging. So I was flying along the walkway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.