Preparing our second Christmas Lunch

This time the veggie option.  I was quite pleased I'd opted to cook the duck on Christmas Day as this Mushroom Wellington proved a bit more complicated than I'd anticipated.  Prepared on Boxing Day afternoon and eaten today (27th).  They were delicious and I think I'd do them again despite my struggle getting the two halves of the pastry to glue together. (I think I've cracked it now - as long as I remember the next time!)  So today we've done veggie Christmas - recipes courtesy of The Guardian.  The red cabbage recipe was also good - slightly modified as we didn't have raddichio or Maderia and the only one I would do differently is the squash and sprout recipe that was a roasty.  Roasted sprouts don't work (well not for me anyway.)  Lunch is served - in the extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.