Oh, rubbish!

I was left languishing in my bed this morning as Mr L put the rubbish out for me once again - so no Monday Outlook today. Here's another one from yesterday's walk. It would have done for Derelict Sunday, had I my wits about me yesterday.

Today's weather is very different. It's wet and wild and this afternoon's boat is cancelled. The week is set to continue in the same way and may even bring us our worst storms yet for this winter. We have Yellow warnings in place for Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.  The shop has bread and milk today from town and local veg but I fear we may be running short later.

I tire of this. Really, I do. But I must not whinge. We are not flooded. We are not displaced. We are not in peril of landslip engulfing our home.

We'll get the Trivial Pursuit out again and batten all the hatches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.